First Year Scholars

  • Ngwengang Alida Angafor, Columbia Heights Educational Campus, Dartmouth College Astrophysics, Philosophy
  • Naujae Cooper, Benjamin Banneker Academic High School, Temple University, Biology/Pre-Med
  • Ahmad Hassan, SEED School of Washington, Virginia Tech University, Civil Engineering
  • Jennifer Meza, Columbia Heights Educational Campus, Georgetown University, Finance


  • Sierra Queen, Columbia Heights Educational Campus, Cornell University, Marketing/Hospitality Management
  • Bethany Pruitt, Washington Math, Science and Technology Public Charter School, Radford University, Biology/Pre-Med
  • Sean Rivers, Columbia Heights Educational Campus, Case Western Reserve University, Computer Science / Programming
  • Daniela Shia-Sevilla, Duke Ellington School of the Arts Smith College, Latin American and Latino/a Studies, Creative Writing

Second Year Scholars

  • Tesfaye Ayalew, Calvin Coolidge High School, Pennsylvania State University, Architecture
  • Marquese Johnson, KIPP DC College Preparatory School, North Carolina A & T State University, Psychology
  • Lisa Le, Columbia Heights Educational Campus, University of Michigan, Actuarial Studies
  • Josca Moore, Duke Ellington School of the Arts, New York University, Theatre/Film (Casting Director)
  • Khalia Scott, McKinley Technology High School, George Washington University, Medicine


  • Bakari Sibert, Woodrow Wilson High School, Morehouse College, Finance
  • Myiah Smith, SEED School, Georgetown University, International Studies
  • Karen Tchemi, Washington Science Math Technology Public Charter School, Delaware State University, Computer Science
  • Damiya Wilson, Friendship Collegiate Academy, North Carolina Central University, Social Work/Family Counseling

Third Year Scholars

  • Astra Armstrong, Duke Ellington, Norfolk State University
  • Betel Asfaha, Benjamin Banneker, Howard University
  • Asya Crump, Woodrow Wilson, Seton Hall University
  • Ahotep Holder, Woodrow Wilson, Florida Agricultural & Mechanical University

Fourth Year Scholars

  • Anthonya James, Thurgood Marshall Academy, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Crystal Pendergast, Dunbar, Pennsylvania State University
  • Alexis Vivar, Benjamin Banneker, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Zion Williams, Bell Multicultural, Howard University