Sofia Trueba, Program Manager

Sofia Trueba is the new Program Manager for the Abramson Scholarship Foundation. In this role, she will plan and execute events and programming, manage ASF’s external communications with scholars and volunteers and coordinate the Foundation’s Scholarship selection program.

Read More

Board of Directors

Our Board is comprised of members of the District of Columbia’s legal, business, nonprofit, and other professional communities. We support all aspects of the Foundation’s operations and often serve as mentors to Abramson Scholars.

Abramson Board

Aaron Jenkins*, President
North Star Strategies, LLC

Brian L. Schwalb, Vice President
Venable LLP

David Levie, Secretary
Venable LLP

Jie Wang, Treasurer

Carmen M. Banerjee
U.S. Department of Justice

Kristy L. Carroll
United States District Court for the District of Columbia

Bruce Charendoff
BlueWave Merchant Partners

Deborah Blackhurst Doddy
Duke Ellington School of the Arts (volunteer)

Linda Fienberg
Retired Attorney

Susan M. Friedman
Retired Attorney

Marilyn Goldhammer
Retired Educator


* Former ASF Scholar

Diona Howard Nicolas
Bruch Hanna LLP

Hon. Gregory Jackson (Ret.)
DC Superior Court

Mitchell Lerner
Janney Montgomery Scott LLC

Gail A. Lione
Dentons US LLP

David Lowe
Retired Nonprofit Executive

Myles V. Lynk
District of Columbia Office of Disciplinary Counsel

Barrie Moorman
E.L. Haynes Public Charter School

Diane E. Robertson
Peterson Wilmarth and Robertson LLP

Roger Sanchez*
Executive Office of Mayor Muriel Bowser

Margaret C. Simms
Retired Economist

Pamela Talkin
Retired Marshal of the Supreme Court of the U.S.

Volunteer / Student Liaison

Linda McKoy